Dove Dry Oil for hair review

Hey everyone! I’m sorry for the quietness. I’ve been busy upcycling, trawling through ebay for “George Pig” party bargains and hubby is now on two weeks holiday, which means catching up on episodes S.H.I.E.L.D, Arrow and my most fav boys Dean & Sam in Supernatural. ❤

So anywho…a little while ago I won a Product of The Year goodie hamper from Netmums. Soooo exciting, I never win ANYTHING!!! There was loads of great bits in it and stuff I’ve never used before…out pops Dove Dry Oil. Now my hair bugs 20150624_013119the life outta me, it’s frizzy, it’s thin, it’s going silver….SILVER I said…not grey….cheeky so ‘n’ so…with what I’m sure is a “Lily Munster” style stripe developing over my right eye…*sigh*.

Lord God, I’m some woman for going off point eh…..Right so for the past couple of months I’ve been using the Dove Pure Care Dry Oil and I love it. Firstly, it’s £9.99 in Superdrugs but it’s very long lasting as you only need a few drops at a time. It’s suitable for all hair types so thats brilliant too.I really like the packaging, it’s sleek and simple. The bottle itself  is glass and a classic shape, I feel like such a grown up when it’s in my hand. As I said, when applying to (clean) damp hair, you only need a few drops….I use three. You just apply it from the mid length to the ends of your hair using your fingers. It makes my hair glisten like gold. Then just style your hair as normal. My hair definitely feels softer and the ends less frizzy…now I just need to tame my frizzy roots!

P.S  I like it so much, when I seen it half price in Superdrugs I bought another for a give away on my Fb page so pop over and have a look x

One thought on “Dove Dry Oil for hair review

Leave a Reply

